Australian Crime

Our next get together is on Wednesday May 19th at 6pm. The book for discussion will be Shiver by Allie Reynolds.

Our Book Clubs are free to join, we just ask that you purchase the book from Books@Stones at a 10% discount.

Please call us on 3394 4949 or email info@booksatstones.com.au for inquiries

 

 

 They don't know what I did. And I intend to keep it that way.

How far would you go to win? Hyper-competitive people, mind games and a dangerous natural environment combine to make the must-read thriller of the year. Fans of Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by spectacular debut novel Shiver.

 

When Milla is invited to a reunion in the French Alps resort that saw the peak of her snowboarding career, she drops everything to go. While she would rather forget the events of that winter, the invitation comes from Curtis, the one person she can't seem to let go. The five friends haven't seen each other for ten years, since the disappearance of the beautiful and enigmatic Saskia. But when an icebreaker game turns menacing, they realise they don't know who has really gathered them there and how far they will go to find the truth.